| SLAP IN THE BASS | Padrino/Xhosa EP (Remixes)
NBR002 – Release: 3rd Dec. 2010
Remixes by: Pink A Pad, Fex Fellini, Zombies For Money
Distribution: GoodToGo / EAN 4018939165000


It‘s another Slap In The Bass. Hot on the heels of their successful debut for No Brainer Records which is supported by Zombie Disco Squad, Crookers, Sinden, Zombie Nation, Mumdance, Round Table Knights and tons of others, the newbies from Hungary bring you some essential remixes of their successful “Padrino / Xhosa EP” plus an all new original track.

Pink A Pad’s (Bakehaus) deliver a dub that makes“Padrino” into a relentlessly driving house track Italian style. Fex Fellini (Top Billin‘) keeps the house vibe, strips it down, funks it up and adds some deepness to the pie.

Xhosa” gets the percussive treatment by Portugal‘s Zombies For Money (Trouble & Bass) who turn the African click sounds of the original into the lead instrument. To worldwiden it up they then drop some Arabic flavors in the breakdown.

Mad? Wait till you hear “Mosquito” the exclusive track Slap In The Bass added to round off this EP. It stings.

«Get Slapped In The Bass!»

Buy Me

NBR 002-1 feedbacks:

Toy Selectah (Mad Decent): “Mosquito is Massive! Zombies remix is big and Pink a Pad’s Dub awesome! very playable!”
Mixhell: “Lovin Mosquito”
AC Slater: “This EP is awesome. full support. ZFM remix is the one for me.”
Mumdance: “SOLID EP! Zombies For Money remix is large”
Mike Monday: “SICK”
The Aston Shuffle: “Awesome package once again!! Love the Felix fellini mix and also Mosquito :)
Dekker: “Love this Pink A Pad’s Dub – will play”
Neoteric: “Fex remix for me! Diggin the new original too. Support is a nooo brainer!”

Also supported by:

Don Diablo, DJ Feadz, Act Yo Age, Shir Khan, Supabeatz, Udachi, Lorcan Mak, Joyce Muniz, Larry Tee, Acid Jacks, B. Rich, Discobelle DJs, Jeff Doubeu, Sascha Robotti, Sammy Bananas, Nom De Strip, DJ Fame, Topper Harley (Acidkids), Tonka, Kenneth Thomas (Perfecto Rec), DJ MA1 (Rinse FM), Tom Piper, Nick Catchdubs, Milt Mortez, Thugfucker, Kick-Oh, Missil, Lars Moston, The Bulgarian, Breas Ida, Rishi Romero, Moonbootica, DJ Fashen, Dangerous Dan, Flore, Rob (Stereo MCs), Robb G, Jack Tennis, Jay Robinson, Mat The Alien, Lee Bass, Markus Lange, aUtOdiDakT, Tommy Yamaha, Swick, Leg-No, Dan Aux, Mama Miche (Bitchin), Max Cherry.

Download NBR 002-1 Presskit

Comments are closed.